/tnt/ - Tournaments & Events

This board is for hosting tournaments and other organized competitions, be it either events, contests, or anything where a winner must be determined through votes or otherwise. Just for this board, image duplicates are enabled and the bump limits are set extra high. Roleplaying is encouraged, unless event hosts ask otherwise.

Please consider donating! Thanks!

Thread stats: 28 posts, 5 files (5 image(s))

Toggle poster info Replying to /tnt/8594 Close window
Options
Replies:>>8597>>8598
save file
image:164535298581.jpg(30kB , 330x340 , thinking sounds.jpg)
What's the consensus on each tournament? Outside of Ms. /co/ 2019 beings seen as a shitfest and Ko/v/ 2021 being generally very loved, that is.
No.8596
Anonymous
Tag 2021 was the worst. Holy shit. It's hard to think of what wasn't fucked up with it.
Replies:>>8598>>8599
save file
image:164536848772.png(11kB , 375x375 , 65bb3dd8ef2e770c8b655cb094415abe3de5c06a.png)
>>8594
I'm not really experienced and up to date with the King and Queen of /v/alhalla outside of the 2021 but i'll try my best explaining the Ms. and Mr. /co/ and any other one.

2018 Mr. and Ms. /co/ are considered the setting stone standard for the following tournaments and are considered the best overall without much drama going for them, expect Mr. /co/ which was implied that the Host was rigging the tournament for Captain America but we have no proof what's-o-ever.

2019 is when the things get a bit spicy. Mr. /co/ was a very chill tournament and there wasn't much going on which kept the threads simple and good, but Ms. /co/ was such a shitstorm that i, who wasn't into the tournaments that much heard the cries from several threads away. I'm pretty sure the entirety of the board was melting over the Victory of Spinel, and i'm honestly inclined to believe there was heavy rigging involved which made the shit even stormier for the upcoming tournaments because that's why "every thread is rigged" thing started.