/tnt/ - Tournaments & Events

This board is for hosting tournaments and other organized competitions, be it either events, contests, or anything where a winner must be determined through votes or otherwise. Just for this board, image duplicates are enabled and the bump limits are set extra high. Roleplaying is encouraged, unless event hosts ask otherwise.

Please consider donating! Thanks!

Thread stats: 61 posts, 13 files (13 image(s))

Toggle poster info Replying to /tnt/12579 Close window
Options
save file
image:166597135792.png(1MB , 1200x1200 , beepboop.png)
With the way things have gone in ms. /co/ it's clear theres a lot of junk in hosting that could benefit from software automation. This thread will be the place to discuss such themes and/or contribute to related projects.
No.12580
Anonymous
Of course since I'm not a lazy faggot I also went ahead and dipped my toes into this subject, even if I have no background in programming besides picking up a book once in a while about the theme.
Still I've managed to begin this(somewhat) functional project:
https://github.com/ZamboLambo/Archive-Nombot
Probably looks horrible to the experienced eyes, but its functional. With what has been written so far one can change the settings in the main Archive-bot file and it'll do as it says, grabbing the first valid thread that fits the pattern, reading every single post looking for valid matches fitting the parameters and saving it all in a text file.
Default parameters are as follows:
thread_pattern = "mr-co"
board = "co"
sleep_minutes = 5
minreplies = 8
(the above can easily vary)
Post must have an image attached, at least 1 reply, more replies than minreplies setting and have a string that fits the search pattern of beginning with 'Nominating/nominating', followed by a 'from' and ending with a dot(.). If it doesn't fit one of these it's immediatelly thrown out.