/draw/ - Drawfaggotry

Please consider donating! Thanks!

Thread stats: 10 posts, 1 files (1 image(s))

Toggle poster info Replying to /draw/43931 Close window
Options
save file
image:141214459400.jpg(11kB , 200x291 , 1396066356924.jpg)
/ic/ didn't give me a clear answer and I really need advice.
I want to make a webcomic and also make fetish art,
I'm unsure if I should start with the webcomics and then move to fetish art or vise versa because I'm afraid one will affect the other and drive my audience and respect away.
I'm leaning towards starting with fetish art because I need money.

I've heard there have been some people who did fetish art and had successful careers but my fetish diapers dosn't get my ny friends on town.
No.43932
Anonymous
Replies:>>43933
Disclaimer: I have no experience.

If you do the (I assume clean) webcomic and then do fetish art, some people might be deterred, but they really shouldn't. However, if you do fetish art and then a webcomic, people may look at your history and think WTF. Either way, you MIGHT lose a couple of particularly queasy people.

The way I see it, there are two good choices: disregard the fact that a couple of people may not like it and keep going; they should just deal with it, or you can use separate identities and separate accounts to do each (but if they are both found by someone, you may have to choose whether to deny or confess they are both you).
No.43933
Anonymous
Replies:>>43934
>>43932
Ah yes, I should had mention that I want to make a non fetish webcomic; I thought the distinction was clear.

I also mention the source of my worries is the fact I want to promote my comission bussines by taking requests here and in the main /co/ drawthread.
Will people respect me if I start by making fetish art and then move to clean requests? Will people respect me if I go the other way around? Will they dissmiss my webcomic?

I got a worries mind and I only think that bad things can happen.
No.43934
Anonymous
>>43933